Independent service, not Nusuk or the Saudi Ministry of Hajj and Umrah. Official visas: umrah.nusuk.sa
Umrah from Bangladesh

Umrah packages from Bangladesh

How the visa works for Bangladeshi passports, which agencies may sell Umrah, and what packages cost.

Umrah is popular in Bangladesh: the Hajj Agencies Association of Bangladesh (HAAB) estimates that nearly 400,000 Bangladeshis performed Umrah in the 2026 season. Most packages are 14 days, with eight nights in Makkah and five in Madinah, flying from Dhaka.

Airfare is a large part of the price, about 40 to 50% according to HAAB, so the airline and flight dates make a real difference to what you pay.

Currency
Bangladeshi taka (Tk)
Airport
Hazrat Shahjalal International, Dhaka (DAC)
Non-stop
Jeddah: Biman, US-Bangla, Saudia. Madinah: Biman
Visa route
Through a licensed agency; fingerprints via the Saudi Visa Bio app
Typical price
Tk 1,30,000 to Tk 1,60,000 for 14 days, economy

Umrah visa for Bangladeshi passport holders

Bangladeshi passport holders are not on the Saudi tourist eVisa list. A September 2026 travel guide says Bangladeshis cannot apply on Nusuk as individuals and must go through an operator licensed by the Saudi Ministry of Hajj and Umrah. Sources differ: in May 2026 the HAAB president was quoted saying anyone can now arrange packages online through Nusuk. Until this is clear, plan to use a licensed agency.

Fingerprint (biometric) enrolment through the "Saudi Visa Bio" app is mandatory for e-Umrah visas for pilgrims from Bangladesh, one of five countries with this rule. An agency cannot issue the visa without a package that includes accommodation and transport.

If you hold a valid US, UK or Schengen visa that you have used, you may qualify for the Saudi eVisa whatever your nationality, though the official pages describing this are a few years old.

Every pilgrim needs the meningitis ACYW vaccine at least 10 days before arrival.

Who may sell Umrah in Bangladesh

Under the Hajj and Umrah Management Act 2021, Hajj and Umrah agencies must register with a government national committee, under the Ministry of Religious Affairs. An Umrah agency needs at least two years' prior experience as a travel agency. Offences by an Umrah agency can lead to cancelled registration and a fine of up to Tk 15 lakh.

HAAB says about 1,300 agencies are approved but only about 600 are operating, and it has asked for Umrah to be regulated more like Hajj, which suggests Umrah is still less tightly controlled.

Before you pay, ask the agency for its Umrah registration number and check it against the approved Umrah agency list on the government's Hajj management portal (we could not verify a direct link to the list). Also search Nusuk Masar's public list of qualified external agents, Inquiry About Qualified External Agents, by country and city. See how to check an operator.

Umrah prices from Bangladesh

Package seenPublished fromIncludes
14 days, economy, four per roomTk 1,40,000Flights and hotels
14 days, November departuresTk 1,47,000Saudia non-stop flights, hotels; room basis not stated
14 days, four per room (13 Oct group)Tk 1,55,000Saudia flights, hotels; triple Tk 1,62,000, double Tk 1,80,000
14 days, headline 'from' pricesTk 1,30,000 to Tk 1,59,000Flights not stated
PremiumUp to Tk 4,50,000Varies

Prices published by agencies serving Bangladesh, checked 29 October 2026. They are examples, not offers, and change with season and availability.

Flights

From Dhaka, Biman (Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays), US-Bangla (daily) and Saudia (daily) fly non-stop to Jeddah, about 6 hours 50 minutes to 7 hours 35 minutes. Biman also flies non-stop to Madinah four times a week (Mondays, Wednesdays, Fridays and Saturdays), about 6 hours 45 minutes. US-Bangla has announced a Madinah route, but no start date was confirmed.

After the October 2026 attacks on Saudi airports, Biman suspended its Riyadh and Dammam flights, to at least 4 November, but kept Jeddah and Madinah running and added extra Jeddah flights (bdnews24, 17 October 2026). See our travel update.

We do not sell packages. The prices on this page were published by agencies and checked by us on 29 October 2026. They are examples to help you judge the quotes you receive, not offers.

What to ask before you pay

  • The licence or registration number, and where to check it.
  • Both hotel names and the walking distance to the Haram.
  • Room sharing, and whether flights, visa, transfers and meals are included.
  • Cancellation and refund rules in writing.

Questions pilgrims ask

Can Bangladeshis apply for an Umrah visa on Nusuk themselves?

Sources differ. A September 2026 guide says no, you must use a licensed operator, while a May 2026 HAAB quote suggested online booking is possible. Plan to use a licensed agency.

Do I need to give fingerprints for an Umrah visa from Bangladesh?

Yes. Biometric enrolment through the Saudi Visa Bio app is mandatory for e-Umrah visas for pilgrims from Bangladesh.

Is there a direct flight from Dhaka to Madinah?

Yes. Biman flies non-stop four times a week. Biman, US-Bangla and Saudia fly non-stop to Jeddah.

How much is a 14-day Umrah package from Bangladesh?

Economy packages were published from about Tk 1,30,000 to Tk 1,60,000 per person on 29 October 2026, with premium packages up to Tk 4,50,000.

Get quotes from licensed operators

Tell us where you travel from and when. A licensed operator in your country replies on WhatsApp.

Chat on WhatsApp
WhatsAppGet quotes